I’m back…are you listening?

Some of y’all are asking ‘where have you been’?  Others are saying, have you been gone?  Life right now for me is extremely busy, like it is for most people.  However at the church, I’m wearing more than one hat which is not unusual in any persons job, but right now in our time of transition it is quite a challenge.  Make no mistake, however, I love my job.  I love the church and I love our future.  God is smiling on our church.

In fact on November 2, Christ Community Church celebrates its first birthday.  I would like to invite everyone to come.  It’ll be a very exciting time.  It will be a very unusual service that morning.  And God will be smiling on us.

I’ve missed writing in my blog.  It’s actually very therapeutic for me.  If you’re like me, you have a million thoughts running around in your head at one time.  Sometimes it’s very confusing trying to juggle everything and keep everything going.  I find myself forgetting things if I do not write them down because there’s so much swirling around in my head.  I feel like I meet myself coming and going sometimes. But I love every minute of it.

I’m going to do my best to write more often in my blog.  Like I said it is therapeutic for me, but I also feel like there might be something here to offer people, my friends.  God can speak through anyone, even me!  Got truly does have a sense of humor.  He has to.  Just look in the mirror, and know that He uses even you.  Why does he do this?  Because He wants us to know that He can accomplish great things through any of His children.  We are all equally important.  He loves each of us just the same.  He likes using us to accomplish great things, so we can know that it really is Him who is doing it.

So check back here, and maybe there might be something on here that might help you.  God speaks…are you listening?

2 Responses to “I’m back…are you listening?”

  1. Doug Fair Says:

    Sherman,
    Where is your church located IE address. I can’t find it listed on the website

Leave a Reply

