Construction

I was talking to a friend the other day about a couple of things…can’t really remember what it was we were talking about, but after we got through talking about whatever that was, she asked how the church was doing. I told her that Christ Community Church was doing great, and that we are off to a great start! She was very excited for us and asked if we had our new signs up and I said yes and asked her why she didn’t notice them. She said, “Oh I don’t go down Paige Road because of all the construction.” I said something back to her that was quite profound, if I do say so myself! But I do give full credit to the Holy Spirit for it, because honestly, I couldn’t have come up with it on my own. I told her, “Well, sometimes you gotta go through the construction to get to the best things.”
Ahhh construction on Paige! It really is a pain. But it’s just an inconvenience. That’s all. It will get better, just not fast enough. That’s the way life is…under construction. It will be better when it gets done. We have some major inconveniences as we go through life, but it will be worth it. In the meantime, we have to live with it, deal with it, work with it, around it, avoid it, adjust with it…get the picture? But the end product will be worth it. When Paige is done, it will be a very nice six lane road. When life is done…it will actually just be starting…all the lanes will be open…and it will nice, smooth, and full of unending joy. In the meantime, I’ll deal with the construction, because sometimes you gotta go through the construction to get to the best things.

One Response to “Construction”

  1. wow sherman that makes a lot of since.this blog thing is like all in ur head and u just put it on here. i cant wait tell that road gets all done. but tell it does ur right we got to go around it. not even know it is there. Wow sherman.
    love u 😀
    ~julie~

Leave a Reply

